About the Committee


The Committee on Undergraduate Admissions and Financial Aid shall consist of six elected Faculty members, three undergraduate students, one graduate student, and, ex officio voting, the Vice Chancellor (or designee), the Dean of Admissions and Student Financial Services, the Director of Admissions, the Director of Financial Aid, and one member designated by the Vice Chancellor.

  1. The Committee shall be responsible for formulating and reviewing policies on admission of all undergraduate students, including college transfers, and on financial aid to students, including undergraduate scholarships, loans, and student employment.
  2. The Committee shall also exercise prior review of MIT publications and formal releases directed toward the prospective undergraduate student.