CUAFA (Undergraduate Admissions & Financial Aid, Committee on)

The Committee on Undergraduate Admissions and Financial Aid is responsible for formulating and reviewing policies on admission of all undergraduate students, including college transfers, and on financial aid to students, including undergraduate scholarships, loans, and student employment. The committee also exercises prior review of MIT publications and formal releases directed toward prospective undergraduate students.

- Prof. Justin P. Steil, Chair (June 30, 2027) Urban Studies & Planning
- Prof. Saman P. Amarasinghe (June 30, 2026) Electrical Engineering-Computer Science
- Prof. Cullen Buie (June 30, 2027) Mechanical Engineering
- Prof. Bohyun Gloria Choi (June 30, 2027) Brain & Cognitive Sciences
- Prof. Fernando Daniel Hidalgo (June 30, 2026) Political Science
- Prof. Timothy W. Hyde (June 30, 2025) Architecture
- Prof. Rodrigo Verdi (June 30, 2025) Sloan School of Management
- Ms. Nadine Akimana, Student '27 (June 30, 2025)
- Mr. Kenny Logan, Student '26 (June 30, 2025)
- Mr. Mohamed Suufi, Student '25 (June 30, 2025)
- Ms. Nagisa Tadjfar, Student G (June 30, 2025)
- Ms. Leslie C. Bridson, Director of Student Financial Services * Student Financial Services
- Mr. David duKor-Jackson, Director of Admissions * Admissions Office
- Dr. Diep H. Luu, Designated Representative, Vice Chancellor * OVC Department Heads
- Mr. Stuart Schmill, Dean of Admissions & Student Financial Services; Executive Officer * OVC Department Heads
- Ms. Elizabeth Cogliano Young, Designated Representative, Vice Chancellor * Undergraduate Advising Center
- Mr. Chris Peterson, Staff to Committee Admissions and Student Financial Services

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

#

- ^ Non-MIT Member
- Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave