Toxic Chemicals, Committee on

The Committee on Toxic Chemicals is responsible for reviewing current practices with regard to the effects on human subjects of toxic chemicals, including carcinogens. The committee is also responsible for formulating policies necessary to control the risks and exposure to personnel working with such agents and for compliance with governmental regulations.

Prof. Moungi G. Bawendi, Chair (June 30, 2024) Chemistry

Prof. Bevin P. Engelward (June 30, 2026)

Department of Biological Engineering

Prof. David E. Housman (June 30, 2025) Biology

Prof. Jing Kong (L) (June 30, 2024)

Electrical Engineering-Computer Science

Prof. Robert J. Macfarlane (June 30, 2026) Materials Science and Engineering

Prof. Mohammad Movassaghi (June 30, 2025) Chemistry

Prof. Bradley D. Olsen (June 30, 2024) Chemical Engineering

Prof. Matthew A. Wilson (June 30, 2026) Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Mr. Paul Cesana, Student G (June 30, 2024)

Dr. Esha D. Dalvie, Postdoctoral Fellow (June 30, 2024) Center for Environmental Health Sciences

Mr. Jim Doughty *

Environment, Health & Safety Office

Dr. Tolga Durak *

Campus Services & Stewardship

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member