## **Radiation Protection, Committee on**

As a Standing Institute Committee reporting to the Vice President for Research, the Committee on Radiation Protection (RPC) is responsible for establishing, maintaining and advancing a radiation protection program at the Institute and its off-campus sites. The RPC reviews and approves all uses of ionizing and non-ionizing radiation sources through a system of authorization/registration programs, risk assessments, and monitoring programs managed by the Radiation Protection Program (RPP). The RPC is also responsible for Institute compliance with radiation protection regulations and standards promulgated by local, state and federal agencies, and with the conditions of approval noted in the Institute's government-issued licenses. Within these parameters, the RPC works with students, staff and faculty to facilitate research projects using radiation sources of all types.

```
Prof. Richard G. Milner, Chair (June 30, 2024) 
Physics
```

Mr. Mitchell S. Galanek, Executive Secretary \* Environment, Health & Safety Office

Prof. David Bartel (June 30, 2024) Biology

Prof. Areg Danagoulian (June 30, 2025)

Nuclear Science and Engineering

Prof. Peter C. Dedon (June 30, 2025)

Department of Biological Engineering

Prof. Joseph A. Formaggio (June 30, 2024) *Physics* 

Prof. Zachary Seth Hartwig (June 30, 2024)

Nuclear Science and Engineering

Prof. Harold F. Hemond (June 30, 2025)

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Prof. David E. Housman (June 30, 2024) Biology

Prof. Mingda Li (June 30, 2025)

Nuclear Science and Engineering

Prof. Boleslaw Wyslouch (June 30, 2026) DLC Heads Science

Mr. Cosmin-Constantin Popescu, Student G (June 30, 2024)

Mr. M. Patrick Serbent, Student G (June 30, 2024)

Dr. Jonas Karthein (L), Senior Postdoctoral Associate (June 30, 2025) Laboratory for Nuclear Science

Dr. Robert H. Wilson (June 30, 2025) Chemistry

Ms. Parimala Arokiaraj \* ^ Whitehead Institute

Mr. Louis DiBerardinis \*

Environment, Health & Safety Office

Mr. Gerald L. Fallon \*

Environment, Health & Safety Office

Ms. Laureen E. Horton \*

Research Administration Services

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

## **Radiation Protection, Committee on**

- Dr. William B. McCarthy \* Environment, Health & Safety Office
- Mr. Brian O. Primeau \* Lincoln Laboratory
- Mr. Daniel E. Alexander, Staff to Committee Environment, Health & Safety Office
- Mr. Joseph J. Bobek, Staff to Committee Environment, Health & Safety Office
- Mr. Kevin B. Kham, Staff to Committee Environment, Health & Safety Office
- Dr. Edward A. Lamere, Staff to Committee Environment, Health & Safety Office
- Mr. Frederick F. McWilliams, Staff to Committee Environment, Health & Safety Office
- Ms. Judith M. Reilly (L), Staff to Committee Environment, Health & Safety Office
- Mr. Christopher J. Sain, Staff to Committee Environment, Health & Safety Office
- Mr. Ryan Samz, Staff to Committee Environment, Health & Safety Office
- Dr. Melissa A. Spencer, Staff to Committee Environment, Health & Safety Office

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

L On Leave