Martin Luther King, Jr. Celebration Committee

The Martin Luther King, Jr. Celebration Committee at MIT is dedicated to keeping Dr. King's dream and commitment to societal change alive within the intellectual, spiritual, and community life of the Institute. Through a diverse range of activities and programs, the committee fosters an inclusive experience for the MIT community.

Ms. Shereece Beckford, Co-Lead MIT.nano

Mr. Steven N Branch, Co-Lead MIT Sloan Career Development Office

Mr. Michael Ewing, Student '27 (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Kortni Foreman, Student '27 (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Moana E Bentin Alumni Association Alumni Relations

Ms. Narissa S. Bryant Lincoln Laboratory

Ms. Jennifer Camacho Alumni Association Alumni Relations

Ms. Sharon D. Clarke Lincoln Laboratory

Mr. RaeVaughn Gardner-Williams MIT Sloan Admissions

Mr. Eric R Greimann Center for Transportation & Logistics

Ms. Alma Jam

Ms. Somiya Kalloo

Program in Media Arts and Sciences

MIT Intro to Tech, Eng, and Science Ms. Krissandra J Lyons-Robinson Office of Minority Education

Ms. Zina M Queen Political Science

Ms. Crystal Serret Lincoln Laboratory

Ms. Stephanie Andrea Tran Lincoln Laboratory

Ms. Polina Vulf Office of the Provost

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting Ex Officio Non-Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

L On Leave