## **Press Management Board**

The MIT Press Management Board was established in 1972 to supply guidance on management and strategy to the Press Director. Its role has evolved to that of a non-fiduciary board of advisors for the Press within the Institute framework. The chair of the MIT Press Editorial Board and the Director of the MIT Press are ex-officio members, and the Management Board is chaired, ex officio, by the Director of Libraries, to whom the Director of the Press reports. The other members are MIT faculty and senior administrators, and outside members of the business community. The board ordinarily meets twice a year to review Press operations, to review reports, and to discuss strategy and policies for the future.

Dr. Chris Bourg, Chair \*

Libraries

- Prof. Anantha P Chandrakasan (June 30, 2027) School of Engineering
- Prof. Caroline A Jones (June 30, 2025) Architecture
- Prof. Gareth H McKinley (June 30, 2027) Mechanical Engineering
- Ms. Helene Atwan ^ (June 30, 2026) Beacon Press
- Mr. Ken Brooks ^ (June 30, 2027) Treadwell Media Group
- Dr. John H Dozier ^ (June 30, 2026) Columbia College
- Dr. Gregory T. Eow ^ (June 30, 2026) Center for Research Libraries
- Dr. John R. Inglis <sup>^</sup> (June 30, 2027) Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press
- Mr. Alfred D Ironside (June 30, 2026) Institute Office of Communications
- Dr. Amy E Brand, Director, MIT Press \* MIT Press
- Ms. Katie Hammer \* (June 30, 2027) Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer
- Prof. David I Kaiser, Chair, MIT Press Editorial Board \* (June 30, 2025) Prog in Science, Technology, & Society

Mr. Nicholas J Green, Staff to Committee *MIT Press* 

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

- # Ex Officio Non-Voting
- ^ Non-MIT Member
- Voting L On Leave