Press Editorial Board

The MIT Press Editorial Board consists of MIT Faculty members. The Director of the Press and a representative of the MIT Libraries are ex-officio members. The Board meets four times each year. In conjunction with the Director of the Press, it is responsible for the editorial quality of the publishing programs at the Press and it advises the Press on editorial matters. The Editorial Board reviews publishing proposals as appropriate, provides guidance to the Press Acquisitions department, participates in the formulation of editorial strategies for both the Books and Journals divisions of the Press, and fosters the exchange of ideas about new developments in scholarly research, especially as they relate to publishing opportunities. Editorial Board members serve as active advocates and ambassadors for the Press and as the advisory board for its Essential Knowledge series.

Prof. David I Kaiser, Chair (June 30, 2025)

Prog in Science, Technology, & Society

Prof. Olivier L de Weck (June 30, 2027)

Aeronautics and Astronautics

Prof. Michel Anne-Frederi DeGraff (June 30, 2026) *Linguistics & Philosophy*

Prof. Edward A Gibson (June 30, 2026)

Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Prof. D. Fox Harrell (June 30, 2025)

Comparative Media Studies/Writing; CSAIL

Prof. Daniel Jackson (June 30, 2025)

Electrical Engineering-Computer Science

Prof. Alan Pradip Jasanoff (June 30, 2026) Department of Biological Engineering

Prof. Ana Miljacki (June 30, 2027) *Architecture*

Prof. Seth Mnookin (June 30, 2025)

Comparative Media Studies/Writing

Prof. Nick Montfort (June 30, 2025)

Comparative Media Studies/Writing

Prof. Wanda J Orlikowski (June 30, 2026) Sloan School of Management

Prof. Noelle E. Selin (June 30, 2025) SCC Dept/Lab/Center/ Director Org

Prof. Robert Townsend (June 30, 2027) *Economics*

Dr. Amy E Brand * *MIT Press*

Ms. Alexia Hudson-Ward * (June 30, 2027) Libraries

Ms. Janice Audet, Staff to Committee (Interim) MIT Press

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

Ex Officio Non-Voting

L On Leave