MIT Health Consumers' Advisory Council

The MIT Health Consumers' Advisory Council serves as a communications link between MIT Health and its users. Its objectives are to keep the MIT community informed of the services available through MIT Health and to discuss criticisms and suggestions for the modification or addition of services to meet the changing needs of the community. The council reports annually to the MIT Health Management Board, which is the governing board of MIT Health within the MIT structure.

Prof. Janet Sonenberg, Chair (June 30, 2026)

Music and Theater Arts Section

Prof. Raffaele Ferrari (June 30, 2026)

Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences

Ms. Karenna Caton, Student '26 (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Kanna Pichappan, Student '26 (June 30, 2025)

Mr. John Drago, Student G (June 30, 2025)

Mr. Rory Mather, Student G (June 30, 2025)

Mr. Moses F Carr (June 30, 2026)

Libraries

Mr. John DiFava (June 30, 2026)

Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer

Ms. Naomi B Lane (June 30, 2027)

Residential Education

Mr. James L Morgan, Retiree Representative (June 30, 2026)

Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer

Dr. Jeffrey S. Palmer (June 30, 2027)

Lincoln Laboratory

Dr. Lace M. Riggs, Postdoctoral Associate (June 30, 2025)

McGovern Institute for Brain Research

Ms. Pooja C Khatri *

MIT Health

Mr. Brian Schuetz *

Medical

Dr. Cecilia W. Stuopis *

Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer

Ms. Erin Elizabeth Cohen, Staff to Committee

MIT Health

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

Ex Officio Non-Voting

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

L On Leave