Faculty Policy Committee

The Faculty Policy Committee has the following duties and responsibilities:

- a. Formulate policy on matters of concern to the Faculty, for approval by the Faculty; interpret and implement policy as approved by the Faculty.
- b. Coordinate the work of the other Committees of the Faculty, establishing liaison with them, providing guidance and direction, and referring issues to particular Committees or establishing Ad Hoc Committees as appropriate.
- c. Maintain a broad overview of the Institute's academic programs, coordinating and reviewing proposals from the Standing and Ad Hoc Committees for presentation to Faculty meeting.
- d. Maintain a broad overview of the activities of the Office of Corporate Relations and other similar efforts as they relate to the activities of the members of the Faculty.
- e. Keep informed of new problems of potential conflicts of interest and recommend appropriate modifications of policies and procedures to the Faculty.
- f. Communicate with the Faculty as a whole on important matters of policy, reporting regularly at Faculty meetings.
- g. Meet periodically with the President, Academic Deans, and others to enhance the interchange between the Faculty and the Administration on matters of concern to the Faculty.
- h. Consider issues involving relationships between Administration and both Faculty and other academic staff with teaching responsibilities.
- i. Establish the manner in which the academic program is presented in official Institute publications, delegating to other Standing Committees such parts of the responsibility as deemed desirable.

The Committee is comprised of the Chair of the Faculty; the Associate Chair of the Faculty; the Secretary of the Faculty; the Chair-elect or the immediately preceding Associate Chair (in alternate years); seven elected Faculty members; one undergraduate and one graduate student; and, ex officio nonvoting, two members designated by the Provost, and one member designated by the President.

Prof. Mary C. Fuller, Chair (June 30, 2025)

Literature Section

Prof. Steven R. H. Barrett (June 30, 2024)

Aeronautics and Astronautics

Prof. Amy K. Glasmeier (June 30, 2026)

Urban Studies & Planning

Prof. Stephen C. Graves, Designated Representative, Former Associate Chair of the Faculty (June 30, 2024) Sloan School of Management

Prof. Anette E. Hosoi, Associate Chair of the Faculty (June 30, 2025)

Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Alan Pradip Jasanoff (June 30, 2025)

Department of Biological Engineering

Prof. Elly Nedivi, Associate Chair of the Faculty (June 30, 2025)

Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Prof. Heather Anne Paxson (June 30, 2025)

Anthropology Program

Prof. Ronald T. Raines (June 30, 2025)

Chemistry

Prof. Mriganka Sur (June 30, 2024)

Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Prof. Tavneet Suri (June 30, 2026)

Sloan School of Management

Ms. Favour Oladimeji, Student '24 (June 30, 2024)

Ms. Avni Singhal, Student G (June 30, 2024)

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

Ex Officio Non-Voting

L On Leave

Faculty Policy Committee

- Prof. Peter H. Fisher, Designated Representative, Provost # (June 30, 2024)

 Dept Heads Vice President for Research
- Prof. Melissa Nobles, Designated Representative, President # (June 30, 2024) Chancellor's Office
- Prof. Anne E. White, Designated Representative, Provost # (June 30, 2024)

 Office of the Provost
- Dr. Tami Kaplan, Staff to Committee

 Office of the President

 $\label{eq:NOTE:Date} \mbox{ NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.}$

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member