## Edgerton (Harold E. Edgerton Faculty Achievement Award Selection Committee)

Each year the Harold E. Edgerton Faculty Achievement Award Selection Committee chooses one individual from among the junior members of the MIT faculty to be awarded the Harold E. Edgerton Faculty Achievement Award. The award, resulting from contributions by faculty during the Leadership Campaign, was established in the fall of 1982 as a permanent tribute to Institute Professor Emeritus Harold E. Edgerton for his great and enduring support for younger faculty members over the years. The purpose of the award is to recognize exceptional distinction in teaching, in research, and in service. The Selection Committee consists of four faculty members elected by vote of the Faculty from a slate prepared by the Faculty Committee on Nominations, and a chair selected by the Chair of the Faculty from among those elected during the preceding year.

- Prof. Leonid Kogan, Chair (June 30, 2025) Sloan School of Management
- Prof. Richard D. Braatz (June 30, 2025) Chemical Engineering
- Prof. Kathryn Lake Brown (June 30, 2025) SHASS Department Heads
- Prof. Kristel R. Smentek (June 30, 2025) Architecture
- Prof. Michael Williams (June 30, 2025) Physics
- Dr. Tami Kaplan, Staff to Committee Office of the President

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

- LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting
  - # Ex Officio Non-Voting
- ^ Non-MIT Member
- L On Leave