Decarbonization 2050 Working Group

The Decarbonization 2050 Working Group is a working group of the MIT Climate Nucleus to advance MIT's campus decarbonization plans, as outlined in the Fast Forward Climate Action Plan. The group is comprised of MIT faculty members with expertise in different low- and zero-carbon technology areas and related topics. The group will work together to inform MIT's plan to decarbonize the campus's main energy systems.

Dr. Julie Newman, Co-Chair

Campus Services & Stewardship

Prof. Christoph Reinhart, Co-Chair Architecture

Prof. Jacopo Buongiorno
Nuclear Science and Engineering

Prof. Yet-Ming Chiang

Materials Science and Engineering

Prof. Priya Lekha Donti Electrical Engineering-Computer Science

Prof. Betar Maurkah Gallant Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Bradley D. Olsen
Chemical Engineering

Prof. Joseph A. Paradiso

Program in Media Arts and Sciences

Prof. Andy Sun
Sloan School of Management

Prof. Jessika Trancik

Inst for Data Systems and Society Profs

Prof. Siqi Zheng
Urban Studies & Planning

Mr. Zachary Berzolla, Student G

Ms. Ippolyti Dellatolas, Student G

Mr. David Mazumder, Student G

Dr. Meghan Blumstein, Postdoctoral Fellow Civil and Environmental Engineering

Mr. Joe Higgins

Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting
Ex Officio Non-Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

L On Leave