Commencement Committee

The Commencement Committee is charged with guiding planning for MIT Commencement with recommendations that combine community values, Institute policy, and feasibility. The Committee's work includes: confirming the elements of the OneMIT Commencement ceremony; guiding planning for the undergraduate ceremony; making recommendations for elements that are appropriate for the six advanced degree ceremonies; and serving as a resource to Schools as they plan their events.

Prof. Leslie Keith Norford, Chair (June 30, 2025)

Architecture

Prof. Joern Dunkel (June 30, 2027)

Mathematics

Prof. Nikta Fakhri (June 30, 2025)

Physics

Prof. Anna Mikusheva (June 30, 2025)

Economics

Prof. John A Ochsendorf, Faculty Marshal (June 30, 2025)

Architecture

Prof. Tavneet Suri (June 30, 2027)

Sloan School of Management

Prof. Joel Voldman (June 30, 2027)

Electrical Engineering-Computer Science

Mr. Enoch Ellis, UA President, 2024-2025 (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Heba Hussein, President, Class of 2026 (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Megha Vemuri, President, Class of 2025 (June 30, 2025)

Mr. Advait Athreya, GSC Vice President, 2024-2025 (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Rachael Knapp, Student G (June 30, 2025)

Mr. Teddy Warner, GSC President, 2024-2025 (June 30, 2025)

Dr. Rohan Kundargi (June 30, 2025)

Government & Community Relations

Ms. Elise Perkins (June 30, 2025)

Alumni Association CEO

Dr. Denzil Streete (June 30, 2026)

OVC Department Heads

Mr. Aaron Weinberger (June 30, 2025)

Office of the President

Ms. Elizabeth Cogliano Young (June 30, 2025)

Undergraduate Advising Center

Mr. Brian E Canavan, Registrar *

OVC Department Heads

Mr. Jonathan Carter #

Schwarzman College of Computing

Ms. Tiera Giurleo #

School of Engineering

Mr. Ted E Johnson *

Institute Affairs

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting ^ Non-MIT Member

Ex Officio Non-Voting

L On Leave

Commencement Committee

Ms. Julia A Martyn-Shah # **Economics**

Ms. Monica M. Orta # School of Architecture & Planning

Ms. Rebecca J. Tyler * Institute Affairs

Ms. Tara E. Walor # MIT Sloan Student Services

Ms. Nina Wu# School of Science

Ms. Kristina Kastrinelis, Staff to Committee Institute Affairs

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave

^ Non-MIT Member