## **Faculty Committee on Nominations**

The Committee on Nominations consists of seven Faculty members. The Faculty Officers nominate candidates for the Committee each year, to be included in the list of nominees circulated by the Committee for election by the Faculty. Faculty Officers are not eligible to be nominated for service on the Committee until one year after completing her/his/their service as an officer. The Committee nominates the following in the appropriate years: a Chair-elect, an Associate Chair, and a Secretary of the Faculty; and also annually nominates candidates for the elected membership of the Standing Committees. The Committee has power to fill any vacancies that may occur during the year in the offices of Chair, Chair-elect, Associate Chair, and Secretary, and in the elected membership of the Standing Committees.

- Prof. Rodrigo Verdi, Chair (June 30, 2025) Sloan School of Management
- Prof. Devin Caughey (June 30, 2025) Political Science
- Prof. Sallie W Chisholm (June 30, 2027) Institute Professors
- Prof. Rick Lane Danheiser (June 30, 2026) Chemistry
- Prof. Pablo Jarillo-Herrero (June 30, 2025) *Physics*
- Prof. Caroline A Jones (June 30, 2027) Architecture
- Prof. Andrew Whittle (June 30, 2026) *Civil and Environmental Engineering*
- Dr. Tami Kaplan, Staff to Committee Office of the President

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

- # Ex Officio Non-Voting
- ^ Non-MIT Member
- L On Leave