Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response, Committee on

As charged by the President, the Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response Committee is an advisory body that will provide guidance to the Provost, the Chancellor, the Vice President for Human Resources, and the Institute Community and Equity Officer as needed; to encourage a campus environment that is safe, respectful and free from discrimination; and to oversee an institute-wide approach to prevent and respond to sexual misconduct and other forms of gender-based discrimination.

Prof. Lerna Ekmekcioglu, Co-Chair (June 30, 2024) History Section

Ms. Sarah Rankin, Co-Chair Chancellor's Office

- Prof. Sara L. Brown (June 30, 2024) Music and Theater Arts Section
- Prof. Paul Dill (June 30, 2025) DAPER Intercollegiate Sports
- Prof. Tami Danielle Lieberman (June 30, 2025) Civil and Environmental Engineering
- Prof. Matthew D. Shoulders (June 30, 2024) Chemistry
- Prof. Justin P. Steil (June 30, 2025) Urban Studies & Planning
- Prof. Amos G. Winter (June 30, 2026) Mechanical Engineering
- Mr. Santi Cantu, Student '24 (June 30, 2024) PLEASURE Representative
- Ms. Morgan Everett, Student '24 (June 30, 2024)
- Ms. Rebecca Lizarde, Student '24 (June 30, 2024)
- Ms. Leah Budson, Student G (June 30, 2024)
- Mr. Jose Espinosa, Student G (June 30, 2024)
- Ms. Emmie Le Roy, Student G (June 30, 2024) IDHR Liaison Representative
- Dr. Suraeya Baluch Office of Graduate Education HQ
- Ms. Barbara Bolich DAPER Administration
- Mr. Don Camelio Student Support Services
- Dr. Ashley J. Carpenter Office of Graduate Education HQ
- Ms. Tasha N. Coppett Residential Life Programs
- Ms. DiOnetta Jones Crayton Office of Minority Education
- Ms. Joan G. Fusco Human Resources

#

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

- Ex Officio Non-Voting
- ^ Non-MIT Member
 - L On Leave

Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response, Committee on

- Ms. Vera Grbic Chancellor's Office Ms. Nina N. Harris Chancellor's Office Ms. Elizabeth Jason Fraternities, Sororities and ILgs Ms. Kate McCarthy Student Support & Wellbeing Mr. Brandon Milardo Office of the Provost Ms. Loren Montgomery MIT POLICE Ms. Oluwasimisol Comfort Ogunsanwo Chancellor's Office Mr. Kwadwo A. Poku Medical Ms. RoseAngelle Poyau Violence Prevention and Response Ms. Moriah Helena Comer Silver Chancellor's Office Mr. Christiaan M. Stone Lincoln Laboratory Mr. Jaren Wilcoxson Office of the General Counsel
- Ms. Catherine Barrett, Staff to Committee Chancellor's Office

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

- # Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave
- ^ Non-MIT Member