Intellectual Property, Committee on

The Committee on intellectual Property recommends to the administration policy guidelines for intellectual property, including patents, copyrights, and agreements. It considers issues of the ownership and distribution of MIT intellectual property, conflict of interest, and MIT-industry interactions. Its policy recommendations balance a desire to transfer MIT technology to industry or other institutions for the public good, with a need to maintain an environment at MIT that promotes openness and excellence in education and research.

- Prof. Ian A. Waitz, Chair * Vice President For Research Prof. Daniel Griffith Anderson (June 30, 2024) Chemical Engineering Prof. Joshua Angrist (June 30, 2025) Economics Prof. Laurie Ann Boyer (June 30, 2027) Biology Prof. Yet-Ming Chiang (June 30, 2026) Materials Science and Engineering Prof. Randall Davis (June 30, 2027) Electrical Engineering-Computer Science Prof. Arindam Dutta (June 30, 2027) Architecture Prof. Barbara Imperiali (June 30, 2026) Biology Prof. Hadley Sikes Johnson (June 30, 2025) Chemical Engineering Prof. Alexander H. Slocum (June 30, 2025) Mechanical Engineering Prof. Scott Stern (June 30, 2026) Sloan School of Management Prof. Timothy M. Swager (June 30, 2025) Chemistry Prof. Siqi Zheng (June 30, 2026) Urban Studies & Planning Mr. Will Barr, Student G (June 30, 2024) Dr. Alaa Algargoosh, Postdoctoral Fellow (June 30, 2024) Program in Media Arts and Sciences Dr. Asha Rajagopal (June 30, 2026) Lincoln Laboratory Dr. Chris Bourg * Libraries Mr. Mark DiVincenzo * Office of the President Ms. Rupinder Grewal * VP for Research Ms. Meghan McCollum Fenno * Office of the General Counsel NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.
- LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting Ex Officio Non-Voting

#

- ^ Non-MIT Member
- L On Leave

Intellectual Property, Committee on

- Ms. Lesley Millar-Nicholson * Office of the Provost
- Ms. Claire Superfine Schneider * Office of the General Counsel
- Prof. Anne E. White * Office of the Provost
- Mr. Gregory T Moffatt, Staff to Committee * *VP for Research*

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.