## **Community Campus Safety Council**

The Community Campus Safety Council (CCSC) serves in an advisory role to the Executive Vice President and Treasurer (EVPT) and the Chief of MIT Police. The MIT Police Department, which falls under the Office of Public Safety and reports to the EVPT, is committed to delivering excellent safety, crime prevention and emergency services and to supporting all members of the MIT community.

CCSC will serve as a communications link between the MIT Police and MIT's students, faculty and staff. Its objectives are to inform the MIT community of the services available through the Office of Public Safety, and to suggest any opportunities to modify or supplement services to meet any changing needs of the community. The Council may conduct surveys or focus groups to gather community feedback as needed.

While not a policy-making body, the CCSC will work with the EVPT and the MIT Police to recommend ways to improve public safety and police services on the MIT campus. In collaboration with the MIT Police, it will examine any concerns raised by community members or community groups regarding police operations, recommend responses, and generate ideas for enhancing public safety in the MIT community based on best practices for policing.

Dr. Suzy M Nelson, Co-Chair (June 30, 2027) Chancellor's Office

Prof. Lawrence Sass, Co-Chair (June 30, 2027)

Architecture

Prof. Cullen Buie (June 30, 2026)

Mechanical Engineering

Ms. Kaelyn Dunnell, Student '25 (June 30, 2025)

Mr. Taji Manning, Student '25 (June 30, 2025)

Mr. Christopher Legerme, Student G (June 30, 2025)

Mr. Steven J DeMarco (June 30, 2025)

MIT POLICE

Mr. Paul Murphy (June 30, 2027)

Student Orgs. Leadership, and Engagement

Dr. David W. Randall (June 30, 2026)

Dean for Student Life - Dept Heads

Dr. Karen Singleton (June 30, 2026) MIT Health

Ms. Helen Y. Wang (June 30, 2027)

Dean for Student Life - Dept Heads

Mr. Jaren Wilcoxson (June 30, 2025)

Office of the General Counsel

Mr. John DiFava \*

Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer

Ms. Kim Medeiros, Staff to Committee
Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer

Mr. Robert D. Schroeder, Staff to Committee MIT POLICE

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

L On Leave