## **Campus Planning, Committee on**

The Committee on Campus Planning serves as the standing Faculty advisory body to the MIT administration on campus planning. It provides Faculty perspectives and counsel on campus planning issues, including, but not limited to, future academic and research needs of the community. The committee seeks to understand the needs of the Faculty for the campus environment and ensure communication with the Faculty on important matters related to the MIT campus and surroundings. The chair of the committee serves ex officio on the MIT Building Committee, and members may be called upon to serve on task forces and/or other ad hoc committees concerned with campus planning.

Prof. Albert Saiz, Chair (June 30, 2025) *Urban Studies & Planning* 

Prof. Charles H Fine (June 30, 2026) Sloan School of Management

Prof. Daniel Frey (June 30, 2027)

Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Nancy Kanwisher (June 30, 2026) Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Prof. Miho Mazereeuw (June 30, 2026) Architecture

Prof. Jay R. Scheib (June 30, 2027) *Music and Theater Arts Section* 

Ms. Delphine Protopapas, Student '26 (June 30, 2025)

Mr. James Shaw, Student '25 (June 30, 2025)

Ms. Alissa Serfozo, Student G (June 30, 2025)

Mr. Ben Taube, Student G (June 30, 2025)

Mr. Jon H Alvarez, Director, Campus Planning \* Campus Services & Stewardship

Prof. John A Ochsendorf, Designated Representative, Provost \* (June 30, 2025) Architecture

Prof. Brent Ryan, Designated Representative, Provost \* (June 30, 2025) Office of the Provost

Prof. Kairos Shen, Designated Representative, Provost \* (June 30, 2025) Center for Real Estate

(Appointment Pending), Staff to Committee

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

Ex Officio Non-Voting

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

L On Leave