## Institute Council on Belonging, Achievement, and Composition

With the announcement of the Institute-wide Strategic Action Plan for Belonging, Achievement and Composition, the former Committee on Race and Diversity will pivot to directly support the plan and assess the Institute's progress. Newly renamed the Institute Council on Belonging, Achievement, and Composition, the committee will work with the Institute Community and Equity Officer to review relevant data regarding the progress of the Strategic Action Plan, School/College and administrative department action plans, and annual reports from the owners of proposed plan actions.

- Ms. Denise A. Phillips, Co-Chair (June 30, 2024) Aeronautics and Astronautics
- Prof. Ray Reagans, Co-Chair (June 30, 2025) Sloan School of Management
- Prof. Terry W. Knight (June 30, 2025) Architecture
- Prof. Anne E. C. Mccants (June 30, 2026) History Section
- Prof. Carrie Sampson Moore (June 30, 2025) DAPER Administration
- Prof. Alexander K. Shalek (June 30, 2026) Chemistry
- Prof. Justin Solomon (June 30, 2026) Electrical Engineering-Computer Science
- Ms. Sara Modiano, Student '24 (June 30, 2024)
- Mr. Mohamed Suufi, Student '25 (June 30, 2024)
- Ms. Cordiana Cozier, Student G (June 30, 2024)
- Ms. Sophia Mullineaux, Student G (June 30, 2024)
- Ms. Alyce Gina Johnson Samms, Consultant Human Resources
- Ms. Sharon M. Bridburg \* Office of the Vice Chancellor HQ
- Mr. Gabriel Campos \* Human Resources
- Mr. Chevalier P. Cleaves \* Lincoln Laboratory
- Mr. Jimmy Doan \* Office of Student Wellbeing
- Mr. David duKor Jackson \* Admissions Office
- Mr. Gregory Jain \* Office of Minority Education
- Dr. Antonio Lim \* Medical
- Ms. Kathleen Monagle \* Student Support & Wellbeing
- Prof. Elly Nedivi, Associate Chair of the Faculty \* (June 30, 2025) Brain & Cognitive Sciences

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

```
LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting ^ Non-MIT Member
# Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave
```

## Institute Council on Belonging, Achievement, and Composition

Ms. Tina Pappas \* Libraries Ms. Lana M. Scott \* Open Learning, ODL, MITx Dr. Ruthann C. Thomas \* Teaching & Learning Laboratory Dr. Noelle Wakefield \*

Office of Graduate Education HQ

Ms. Jennifer Jennings, Staff to Committee Office of the Provost

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

# Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave