## **Academic Performance, Committee on**

The Committee on Academic Performance is concerned with the academic performance of undergraduates. It makes recommendations to the faculty on such matters as minimum scholastic standards, calendar changes, examinations, and grading, in consultation with the Committee on Graduate Programs on those matters which also relate to graduate students. The Committee acts with power on petitions from individual undergraduate students relating to exceptions to established academic standards, and on requests to return at the undergraduate level after a personal, medical, or required academic leave, or a leave of absence. At the conclusion of each regular examination period, the Committee shall hold meetings with representatives of the Office of the Vice Chancellor and of the second-year, third-year, and fourth-year Faculty Advisors, in order to review the academic records of undergraduate students and to take appropriate action in the name of the Faculty. The Committee presents to the Faculty its recommendations on candidates to be awarded Bachelor's degrees, and also a summary of its other actions.

The Committee on Academic Performance consists of six elected members of the Faculty, three undergraduate students, and the following *ex officio* nonvoting members or their designee(s): the Vice Chancellor; the Vice President and Dean for Student Life; the Registrar; the Medical Director; the Dean of Admissions and Student Financial Services; the Associate Deans and Directors of Student Support Services and Student Disability Services; and one additional member designated by the Vice Chancellor.

Prof. Matthew A. Wilson, Chair (June 30, 2024)

Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Prof. Semyon Dyatlov (June 30, 2026)

Mathematics

Prof. Suzanne Flynn (June 30, 2024)

Linguistics & Philosophy

Prof. James M. LeBeau (June 30, 2025) Materials Science and Engineering

Prof. Justin Donald Khoo (June 30, 2026) *Linguistics & Philosophy* 

Prof. Rahul Mazumder (June 30, 2026) Sloan School of Management

Urban Studies & Planning

Prof. Ceasar L. McDowell (June 30, 2024)

Mr. Subhash Kantamneni, Student '24 (June 30, 2024)

Ms. Favour Oladimeji, Student '24 (June 30, 2024)

Ms. Shreya Reshamwala, Student '24 (June 30, 2024)

Ms. Leslie C. Bridson, Designated Representative, Dean of Admissions and Student Financial Services #
Student Financial Services

Mr. James M. Collins #
Student Support & Wellbeing

Ms. DiOnetta Jones Crayton, Designated Representative, Vice Chancellor #
Office of Minority Education

Dr. Ray Feller #
Student Support Services

Dr. Antonio Lim, Co-Designated Representative, Medical # Medical

Dr. Diep H. Luu, Designated Representative, Vice Chancellor # OVC Department Heads

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

# Ex Officio Non-Voting

L On Leave

## **Academic Performance, Committee on**

- Ms. Kathleen Monagle, Student Disability Services # Student Support & Wellbeing
- Dr. David W. Randall, Designated Representative, Vice Chancellor/Dean for Student Life # Dean for Student Life - Dept Heads
- Dr. Haleh Rokni, Co-Designated Representative, Medical # Medical
- Ms. Iria J. Romano, Designated Representative, Registrar's Office # Registrar
- Dr. Karen Singleton, Co-Designated Representative, Medical # Medical
- Ms. Elizabeth Cogliano Young, Designated Representative, Vice Chancellor # Undergraduate Advising Center
- Ms. Jocelyn P. Heywood, Staff to Committee Undergraduate Advising Center

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

# Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave