Technology Broadcasting Corporation

Technology Broadcasting Corporation is a separate corporation that operates the radio station WMBR, with the participation of MIT students. MIT has the right to appoint TBC's Board, but it is not a member of TBC.

Dr. Ronald L. Spangler, President (June 30, 2026) OSATT-Corporate Relations

Prof. Joshua Hartman McDermott, Vice President (June 30, 2025) Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Mr. Shawn Mamros, Treasurer (June 30, 2026)

Affirmed Networks, Class of '89

Ms. Lisa Gassaway, Assistant Treasurer # WMBR Comptroller

Mr. Todd S Glickman, Clerk (June 30, 2027) OSATT-Corporate Relations

Ms. Maggie Lin, General Manager, WMBR (January 31, 2025)

Mr. James Rock, General Manager, WMBR (January 31, 2025)

Prof. lan Condry (June 30, 2026)

Comparative Media Studies/Writing

Mr. Eran Egozy (June 30, 2026)

Music and Theater Arts Section

Dr. Keri-Lee Garel (June 30, 2027)

Boston University School of Medicine

Mr. Henry N Holtzman (June 30, 2027)

Media Lab

Mr. Edward Hyson (June 30, 2025)

The Oedipus Project

Mr. John H. Kosian (June 30, 2026) WICN Public Radio

Mr. Paul Murphy (June 30, 2026)

Student Orgs, Leadership, and Engagement

Prof. Joseph A Paradiso (June 30, 2025) Program in Media Arts and Sciences

Dr. Marianna Parker (June 30, 2025) Boston Children's Hospital

Ms. Anne Slinn (June 30, 2026) Center for Global Change Science

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting
Ex Officio Non-Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

L On Leave