## **International Advisory Committee**

The mission of the International Advisory Committee is to provide a faculty voice in advising MIT's senior administration on the Institute's international engagements, and includes the review and assessment of potential, planned, continuing, and completed international activities, to help ensure that our portfolio of international engagements is effectively advancing MIT's core mission.

Prof. Fotini Christia, Chair (June 30, 2024)

Political Science

Prof. Gabriella Carolini (June 30, 2026)

Urban Studies & Planning

Prof. Claire Conceison (June 30, 2025)

Music and Theater Arts Section

Prof. Mircea Dinca (June 30, 2025)

Chemistry

Prof. Or Hen (June 30, 2026)

**Physics** 

Prof. Patrick Jaillet (June 30, 2024)

Electrical Engineering-Computer Science

Prof. Elly Nedivi, Associate Chair of the Faculty (June 30, 2025)

Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Prof. Sarah E. Williams (June 30, 2024)

Urban Studies & Planning

Prof. Juanjuan Zhang (June 30, 2026)

Sloan School of Management

Prof. Xuanhe Zhao (June 30, 2026)

Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Philip S. Khoury \*

Office of the Provost

Ms. Magdalene C. Lee, Chair, International Coordinating Committee #

Office of the Provost

Prof. Richard K. Lester, Associate Provost for International Activities #

Office of the Provost

Prof. Bruce Tidor \*

Department of Biological Engineering

Ms. Elizabeth Lennox, Staff to Committee

Office of the Provost

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

# Ex Officio Non-Voting

L On Leave