## **CUAFA (Undergraduate Admissions & Financial Aid, Committee on)**

The Committee on Undergraduate Admissions and Financial Aid is responsible for formulating and reviewing policies on admission of all undergraduate students, including college transfers, and on financial aid to students, including undergraduate scholarships, loans, and student employment. The committee also exercises prior review of MIT publications and formal releases directed toward prospective undergraduate students.

- Prof. Ila R. Fiete, Chair (June 30, 2024) Brain & Cognitive Sciences
- Prof. Harold Abelson (June 30, 2024) Electrical Engineering-Computer Science
- Prof. Saman P. Amarasinghe (June 30, 2026) Electrical Engineering-Computer Science
- Prof. Fernando Daniel Hidalgo (June 30, 2026) Political Science
- Prof. Timothy W. Hyde (June 30, 2025) Architecture
- Prof. Eric So (L) (June 30, 2025) Sloan School of Management
- Ms. Mitali Chowdhury, Student '24 (June 30, 2024)
- Mr. Kenny Logan, Student '26 (June 30, 2024)
- Mr. Mohamed Suufi, Student '25 (June 30, 2024)
- Ms. Nagisa Tadjfar, Student G (June 30, 2024)
- Ms. Leslie C. Bridson, Director of Student Financial Services \* Student Financial Services
- Mr. David duKor Jackson, Director of Admissions \* Admissions Office
- Mr. Gregory Jain, Designated Representative, Vice Chancellor \* Office of Minority Education
- Mr. Stuart Schmill, Dean of Admissions & Student Financial Services; Executive Officer \* OVC Department Heads
- Ms. Elizabeth Cogliano Young, Designated Representative, Vice Chancellor \* Undergraduate Advising Center
- Mr. Chris Peterson, Staff to Committee Admissions Office

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: \* Ex Officio Voting

#

- Ex Officio Non-Voting L
- ^ Non-MIT Member
  - /oting L On Leave