CRSP (Renovation and Space Planning, Committee for)

The Committee for Renovation and Space Planning (CRSP), an advisory group to the Provost and Building Committee, is the Institute's primary functioning body for making decisions and recommendations about all projects and assignments related to space, planning, and capital projects. The CRSP committee, whose membership represents the academic, research, and operations of the Institute, meets monthly and is responsible for strategic planning. All requests, regardless of urgency, cost, or funding source, must be submitted to CRSP.

CRSP has two subcommittees: the Renovations Subcommittee (R-CRSP) and the Planning Subcommittee (P-CRSP).

- Mr. Joe Higgins, Co-Chair * Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer
- Prof. Brent Ryan, Co-Chair * Office of the Provost
- Ms. Katie Hammer * Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer
- Prof. Philip S. Khoury * Office of the Provost
- Ms. Suzy M. Nelson * Chancellor's Office
- Prof. Maria Zuber * Vice President For Research
- Mr. Jon H. Alvarez, Staff to Committee Campus Services & Stewardship
- Mr. Greg J. Raposa, Staff to Committee Office of the Provost
- Ms. Elizabeth Vena, Staff to Committee Development Planning & Initiatives

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

- # Ex Officio Non-Voting
- ^ Non-MIT Member
- ig L On Leave

CRSP Planning Subcommittee (P-CRSP)

At the direction of CRSP, the Planning Subcommittee develops options for sectors of the campus planning framework. It frames Institute-wide planning topics, develops strategy and options, and oversees design integrity for targeted projects.

- Mr. Joe Higgins, Co-Chair * Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer Prof. Brent Ryan, Co-Chair * Office of the Provost Mr. Jon H. Alvarez * Campus Services & Stewardship Mr. David R. Friedrich Dean for Student Life - Dept Heads Prof. Seth Mnookin, Chair, Committee on Campus Planning * (June 30, 2024) Comparative Media Studies/Writing Ms. Julie Newman * Campus Services & Stewardship Mr. Michael Kobina Owu MIT Investment Management Company
- Ms. Vasso E. Mathes, Staff to Committee Campus Planning

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

#

Ex Officio Non-Voting

- ^ Non-MIT Member
- L On Leave

CRSP Renovations Subcommittee (R-CRSP)

The CRSP Renovations Subcommittee meets biweekly. R-CRSP reviews and approves all requests for space, space changes, and leases. In addition, R-CRSP is also responsible for approving, tracking, and communicating all project funding.

- Mr. Joe Higgins, Co-Chair * Office of the Executive VP & Treasurer
- Prof. Brent Ryan, Co-Chair * Office of the Provost
- Mr. Jon H. Alvarez * Campus Services & Stewardship
- Mr. William H. Colehower Campus Services & Stewardship
- Ms. Taya S. Dixon Mullane, Invited Guest Dof Procurement, Contracts & Vendor Mgt
- Mr. David R. Friedrich * Dean for Student Life - Dept Heads
- Mr. Marco P. Gomes Information Systems & Technology
- Ms. Jennifer L. Marshall, Invited Guesst Campus Planning
- Ms. Joy Matos VPF - Treasury and Planning
- Mr. Greg J. Raposa Office of the Provost
- Ms. Karen E. Rennell Dof Campus Construction
- Ms. Kim A. Sutherland Office of the Provost
- Ms. Elizabeth Vena Development Planning & Initiatives
- Ms. Susan F. Wolfson Campus Services & Stewardship

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

- # Ex Officio Non-Voting
- ^ Non-MIT Member
- ing L On Leave