Library System, Committee on the

The Committee on the Library System formulates policy for the administration of the Libraries, with the advice of the Director of Libraries, consistent with the objectives of the Institute. It serves as a liaison between the Libraries and their users. The committee also monitors and upholds the MIT Faculty Open-Access Policy, which details the process for disseminating scholarly research.

The Committee on the Library System consists of six elected Faculty members, two graduate student members, two undergraduates, two postdocs, and the following *ex officio* members: the Provost (or representative), the Head of Information Services and Technology (or representative), and the Director of Libraries and two members of the Library Staff designated by the Director.

- Prof. Nick Montfort, Chair (June 30, 2024) Comparative Media Studies/Writing
- Prof. Antoine Allanore (June 30, 2025) Materials Science and Engineering
- Prof. Pierre Azoulay (June 30, 2024) Sloan School of Management
- Prof. Edward Flemming (June 30, 2025) Linguistics & Philosophy
- Prof. Ruth E. Lehmann (June 30, 2026) Biology
- Prof. Luqiao Liu (June 30, 2026) Electrical Engineering-Computer Science
- Ms. Pari Rajesh, Student '27 (June 30, 2024)
- Mr. Diego Temkin, Student '26 (June 30, 2024)
- Mr. Advait Athreya, Student G (June 30, 2024)
- Ms. Katharine Fisher, Student G (June 30, 2024)
- Dr. Laura Markey, Postdoctoral Associate (June 30, 2024) Institute for Medical Eng. and Science
- Dr. Vineeth Venugopal, Postdoctoral Associate (June 30, 2024) Materials Science and Engineering
- Dr. Chris Bourg * Libraries
- Prof. Peter H. Fisher, Designated Representative, VP for IS&T * Dept Heads Vice President for Research
- Ms. Alexia Hudson Ward, Library Staff * Libraries
- Ms. Erin S. Stalberg, Executive Officer * Libraries
- Prof. Craig S. Wilder, Designated Representative, Provost * (June 30, 2024) *History Section*
- Ms. Shannon Hunt, Staff to Committee Libraries

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

#

- ^ Non-MIT Member
- Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave